Spurs Odyssey Banner

Reserve Team Fixtures and Results - 2002-2003 season

Follow Spurs Reserves with "Spurs Odyssey" this season! We hope to be represented at virtually all games played - home or away - so you will once again find our exclusive reports here!

All Reserve Home Matches are to be played at Broadhall way, Stevenage this season - Kick-off at 7pm. (Admission to terraces - 5) Please bear in mind that any fixture is liable to change at short notice, and also that venues should be checked carefully.

How to get there:-

Whether you are arriving from the North or South on the A1(M), turn off at Junction 7 (signposted Stevenage South). From the north you need the first exit, from the south you need the third. Continue on the dual carriageway, going straight over the first roundabout. For a reserve game, you are likely to find parking outside the ground, by turning right at this roundabout, then immediately left to access the club car park. Alternatively, there is plenty of free parking nearby at the "Out of town" shopping areas.

The FA Premier reserve league this season features 13 teams, some of which have been relegated to the Nationwide league, but who are protected by an umbrella scheme designed to enable their developing players to experience a higher level of competition. Last season the league was won by Ipswich, whose first team was relegated, so the form of a first team is not a reflection of the ability of their reserves!

As Spurs still has a large first team squad, we can expect many experienced players to get some reserve team football, provided they keep fit of course! I expect to see more of new signings Rohan Ricketts and Jonathan Blondel at this level during the forthcoming season.

Click on the match name (if link is available!) for a match report.

Spurs Odyssey Main Page
Spurs Odyssey Statistics Page

DATE OF FIXTURE VENUE OPPOSITION SCORE SCORERS POSITION
Tue 20 Aug Away Coventry 1-1 Marney -
Tue 03 Sep Home Southampton 2-0 Ferdinand, Sutton -
Wed 18 Sep Home Derby 1-2 o.g -
Mon 23 Sep Away Nottm Forest 1-1 Blondel  
Mon 07 Oct Home Watford 0-0 - -
Tue 15 Oct Away
Dagenham
West Ham 1-1 Marney -
Mon 28 Oct Home Chelsea 2-0 Blondel, Doherty -
Mon 11 Nov Home
at White Hart Lane
Leicester 3-1 Clemence(2), Iversen -
Mon 18 Nov Home Charlton 2-3 Clemence, Rebrov -
Wed 27 Nov Away Ipswich 1-2 Thatcher -
Mon 09 Dec Home Fulham 0-1 - -
Mon 16 Dec Home Arsenal 0-3 - -
Mon 06 Jan Away 7.30 p.m. Wimbledon 2-0 Sherwood, Doherty -
Tue 21 Jan Away Southampton 1-3 Thatcher -
Mon 03 Feb Home Nottm Forest 2-1 Etherington, Hughes -
Tue 11 Feb Away Derby 0-4 - -
Wed 19 Feb Home Coventry 0-1 - -
Tue 25 Feb Home West Ham 1-2 Malcolm Est 400
Mon 10 Mar Away Chelsea 2-0 Acimovic, Slabber  
Wed 19 Mar Away Leicester 1-0 Slabber -
Tue 25 Mar Away Charlton 0-1 - -
Mon 31 Mar Home Ipswich 1-1 Ricketts (pen) Est 400
Thur 03 Apr Away Watford 1-0 Yeates 2,791
Wed 09 Apr Away Fulham 4-2 Iversen, Barnard, Gardner, Yeates -
Mon 14 Apr Home Wimbledon 3-1 Acimovic, Ricketts, Yeates -
Wed 23 Apr Away Arsenal 0-2 - Est 500