Spurs Odyssey Banner

Reserve Team Fixtures and Results - 2003-2004 season

Johnnie Jackson will be hoping to break into the Premiership side this term, but he is likely to play mostly reserve team football - again. On the other hand, he may be loaned out to lower league sides, as he was (successfully) last season. Follow Spurs Reserves with "Spurs Odyssey" this season! We hope to be represented at virtually all games played - home or away - so you will once again find our exclusive reports here!

All Reserve Home Matches are scheduled to be played at Broadhall way, Stevenage this season - Kick-off at 7pm. (Admission to be confirmed, but last season it was 5) Please bear in mind that any fixture is liable to change at short notice, and also that venues should be checked carefully.

How to get to the Stevenage ground:-

Whether you are arriving from the North or South on the A1(M), turn off at Junction 7 (signposted Stevenage South). From the north you need the first exit, from the south you need the third. Continue on the dual carriageway, going straight over two roundabouts. The main car park for fans is opposite the Broadhall Way entrance to the ground. Alternatively, there is plenty of free parking nearby at the "Out of town" shopping areas, but these days you need to beware of the threat to clamp non-shopping long stay parkers.

The FA Premier reserve league this season features 14 teams, some of which have been relegated to the Nationwide league, but who are protected by an umbrella scheme designed to enable their developing players to experience a higher level of competition.

The nature of reserve team football for most Premiership teams is that there is no consistent team, as the games are used for the recuperation of injured first team stars; to give games to those in the Premiership squad not getting enough football; and to develop up and coming youngsters. Hence, form in the Premiership is no indicator for results at this level.

Click on the match name (if link is available!) for a match report.

Spurs Odyssey Main Page
Spurs Odyssey Statistics Page

DATE OF FIXTURE VENUE OPPOSITION SCORE SCORERS POSITION
Tue Aug 12 Away Leicester 1-1 Slabber
Tue Aug 19 Away Portsmouth 0-0 - -
Tue Aug 26 Home Fulham 1-2 Jackson (pen) -
Mon Sep 01 Away Chelsea 0-2 - -
Mon Sep 08 Away Arsenal 0-4 - -
Mon Sep 15 Home West Ham 2-1 Poyet, Dalmat -
Wed Oct 01 Away Ipswich 3-2 Zamora(2), Dalmat -
Tue Oct 07 Away Southampton 1-1 Barnard -
Wed Oct 15 Home Watford 3-3 Jackson (2)(1 pen), O'Hara -
Mon Oct 20 Home Wimbledon 3-0 Yeates, Barnard (2) -
Mon Nov 03 Home Derby 1-2 Jackson -
Mon Nov 17 Home Charlton 0-1 - -
Wed Nov 26 Away West Ham 2-1 Acimovic, Zamora -
Mon Dec 08 Home Ipswich 3-0 Barnard (2), Slabber -
Mon Jan 12 Home Coventry 5-0 Postiga, Brown (2), Slabber, Ricketts -
Mon Jan 19 Home Leicester 2-1 Slabber, Ricketts 5th
Mon Jan 26 Home Portsmouth 2-0 Zamora (pen), Yeates 5th
Tues Feb 03 Away
(Woking
7 p.m)
Fulham 0-1 - -
Mon Feb 09 Home Chelsea 1-1 Barnard -
Wed Feb 18 Away Watford 1-1 Redknapp (pen) -
Mon Feb 23 Home Southampton 3-1 Ricketts, Redknapp, Marney -
Wed Mar 03 Away Nottm Forest 0-0 - -
Wed Mar 10 Away
Milton Keynes
Wimbledon 2-1 Postiga, Redknapp (pen)  
Mon Mar 15 Home Arsenal 0-2 - -
Mon Mar 22 Home Nottm Forest 1-1 Postiga -
Tue Apr 06 Away Derby 2-2 Daniels, Postiga -
Mon Apr 19 Away Charlton 2-1 Jackson, o.g. -
Tue Apr 27 Away Coventry 1-3 Ziege -