Spurs Odyssey Banner

Reserve Team Fixtures and Results - 2005-2006 season

Follow Spurs Reserves with "Spurs Odyssey" this season! We hope to be represented at virtually all games played - home or away - so you will once again find our exclusive reports here!

The season starts early this year on Monday August 8th, and there will be 26 games. Due to the ongoing extended "parachute"system for relegated teams that enables their Reserve sides to be tested at a higher level, teams such as Watford, Leicester and Ipswich, to name just three, still feature in this league. Note that Derby County withdrew from this year's competition at a late stage.

All Reserve Home Matches are scheduled to be played at Broadhall way, Stevenage this season - Kick-off at 7pm. (Admission has been reduced to 5! - 3 for concessions) Please bear in mind that any fixture is liable to change at short notice, and also that venues should be checked carefully.

How to get to the Stevenage ground:-

Whether you are arriving from the North or South on the A1(M), turn off at Junction 7 (signposted Stevenage South). From the north you need the first exit, from the south you need the third. Continue on the dual carriageway, going straight over two roundabouts. The main car park for fans is opposite the Broadhall Way entrance to the ground. Alternatively, there is plenty of free parking nearby at the "Out of town" shopping areas, but these days you need to beware of the threat to clamp non-shopping long stay parkers. Should you travel from the East, then the route is to follow the A414 to Hertford; the A10 North, then the A602 to Stevenage, which will bring you into the town via the dual carriageway of Broadhall Way, with the ground on the left.

The nature of reserve team football for most Premiership teams is that there is no consistent team, as the games are used for the recuperation of injured first team stars; to give games to those in the Premiership squad not getting enough football; and to develop up and coming youngsters. Hence, form in the Premiership is no indicator for results at this level.

Click on the match name (if link is available!) for a match report.

Spurs Odyssey Main Page
Spurs Odyssey Statistics Page
Reserve League Information and Stats

DATE OF FIXTURE VENUE OPPOSITION SCORE SCORERS POSITION
Mon Aug 08 (H) Watford 4-1 Kanoute, Lennon, Davenport, Barnard -
Mon Aug 15 (A) Chelsea 2-0 Ifil, Jackson 1st
Tue Aug 30 (H) Norwich 0-0 - 1st
Mon Sep 12 (H) Fulham 2-0 Barnard, El Hamdaoui 1st
Mon Oct 03 (A) Charlton 1-1 Barnard 3rd
Mon Oct 10 (H) Arsenal 0-2 - -
Tue Oct 18 (A) West Ham 2-1 Reid, Barnard 4th
Tue Nov 08 (H) Leicester 0-1 - 5th
Mon Nov 14 (A) Ipswich 2-0 Barnard (2) 4th
Wed Nov 23 (H) Crystal Palace 5-0 Barnard(2)(1 pen), Reid, Barcham (2) 2nd
Tue Nov 29 (A) Portsmouth 3-0 Barnard (2), Rasiak 2nd
Wed Dec 14 (H) Chelsea 2-0 Rasiak (2) 2nd
Mon Dec 19 (A) Watford 5-2 Barnard (3), Davis, Hallfredsson 1st
Mon Jan 16 (A) Norwich 5-0 Davenport, Rasiak, Barnard (2), Dawkins 1st
Tue Jan 24 (A) Fulham 4-0 Barnard (2), Bunjevcevic, McKenna 1st
Mon Jan 30 (H) Southampton 2-1 Barnard, El Hamdaoui 1st
Mon Feb 13 (H) Charlton 3-0 Daniels, Kelly, Devenport (pen) 1st
Tue Feb 21 (A) Southampton 0-1 - 1st
Mon Feb 27 (A) Arsenal 2-1 Barcham, Dawkins 1st
Mon Mar 06 (H) West Ham 1-0 Jackson 1st
Mon Mar 13 (H) Portsmouth 2-0 Kelly, Reid 1st
Tue Mar 21 (A) Leicester 2-0 Reid, Barnard 1st
Tue Mar 28 (H) Ipswich 3-0 Marney, Jackson, Barnard 1st
Mon Apr 03 (A) Crystal Palace 1-1 Murphy 1st
Mon Apr 10 (H) Coventry 1-0 Jackson 1st
Tue Apr 25 (A) Coventry 3-1 Jackson, Marney, Maghoma 1st
Thur May 04 (A)
Old Trafford
Manchester United
Play-Off Final
0-2 - Cup Match