Spurs Odyssey Banner

Reserve Team Fixtures and Results - 2006-2007 season

Follow Spurs Reserves with "Spurs Odyssey" this season! As usual, we hope to be represented at virtually all games played - home or away - so you will once again find our exclusive reports here!

This season there will be only 18 competitive games. It seems that the structure of the Premiership Reserve League has been severely curtailed. I note that Aston Villa join us in the Southern Section this year. Judging by their Youth Team of last year, Villa should be formidable opposition.

All Reserve Home Matches are scheduled to be played at Broadhall way, Stevenage this season - Kick-off at 7pm. (Admission will be 5 - 2 for concessions) Please bear in mind that any fixture is liable to change at short notice, and also that venues should be checked carefully.

How to get to the Stevenage ground:-

Whether you are arriving from the North or South on the A1(M), turn off at Junction 7 (signposted Stevenage South). From the north you need the first exit, from the south you need the third. Continue on the dual carriageway, going straight over two roundabouts. The main car park for fans is opposite the Broadhall Way entrance to the ground. Alternatively, there is plenty of free parking nearby at the "Out of town" shopping areas, but these days you need to beware of the threat to clamp non-shopping long stay parkers. Should you travel from the East, then the route is to follow the A414 to Hertford; the A10 North, then the A602 to Stevenage, which will bring you into the town via the dual carriageway of Broadhall Way, with the ground on the left.

The nature of reserve team football for most Premiership teams is that there is no consistent team, as the games are used for the recuperation of injured first team stars; to give games to those in the Premiership squad not getting enough football; and to develop up and coming youngsters. Hence, form in the Premiership is no indicator for results at this level.

Click on the match name (if link is available!) for a match report.

Spurs Odyssey Main Page
Spurs Odyssey Statistics Page
Reserve League Information and Stats

DATE OF FIXTURE VENUE OPPOSITION SCORE SCORERS POSITION
Wed Aug 30 (A) Portsmouth 1-0 Ghaly -
Mon Sep 11 (H) Arsenal 2-2 O'Hara (pen), Dawkins 3rd
Wed Sep 20 (H) West Ham 3-1 Lee, Dervite, Maghoma 2nd
Wed Oct 04 (A) Reading 1-0 McKenna 2nd
Mon Oct 16 (A) Watford 2-2 McKenna, Barcham 3rd
Mon oct 30 (H) Charlton 0-0 - 3rd
Mon Nov 20 (H) Aston Villa 3-2 Dawkins, Tainio (2) 3rd
Wed Dec 06 (A) Fulham 1-1 Barcham 2nd
Mon Jan 15 (H) Chelsea 0-1 - 3rd
Mon Jan 22 (A) Arsenal 3-0 Yeates, O'Hara, McKenna 1st
Tue Feb 13 (H) Reading 0-4 - 3rd
Mon Feb 19 (A)
Bishops Stortford
West Ham 2-1 Lee, Livermore 2nd
Mon Mar 05 (H) Watford 0-1 - 4th
Mon Mar 12 (A) Charlton 1-1 Hallfredsson 4th
Mon Mar 19
2 p.m.
(A)
Aldershot
Chelsea 0-0 - 5th
Tue Apr 10 (A)
Villa Park
Aston Villa 2-1 O'Hara, Barnard 5th
Mon Apr 23 (H) Fulham 0-1 - 5th
Mon Apr 30 (H) Portsmouth 1-0 Barnard 5th