Spurs Odyssey Banner

Spurs Odyssey Match Reports 2007-2008 season

Listed below is an index to Spurs Odyssey exclusive match reports for the 2007-2008 season.

Click on the match name for the an eye-witness match report where available.

Spurs Odyssey has been advised that it is not allowed to publish fixtures for future games. Hence the public page on the website can only be an archive of completed matches.

Spurs Odyssey Home Page

DATE OF FIXTURE OPPOSITION SCORE SCORERS ATT. POSITION
Sat Aug 11
12.45 SKY
Sunderland (A) 0-1 - 43,967 18th
Tue Aug 14
8 p.m. SKY
Everton (H) 1-3 Gardner 35,716 20th
Sat Aug 18 Derby (H) 4-0 Malbranque(2), Jenas, Bent 35,600 9th
Sun Aug 26
4 p.m. SKY
Manchester United (A) 0-1 - 75,696 17th
Sat Sep 01 Fulham (A) 3-3 Kaboul, Berbatov, Bale 24,007 13th
Sat Sep 15
1.30 p.m - NOT TV
Arsenal (H) 1-3 Bale 36,053 17th
Thu Sep 20
8 p.m.
Anorthosis Famagusta FC (H)
UEFA Cup Rd 1 (1st Leg)
6-1 Kaboul, Dawson, Keane, Bent, Defoe (2) 35,780 Cup Match
Sun Sep 23
3 p.m - NOT TV
Bolton (A) 1-1 Keane 20,308 18th
Wed Sep 26
8 p.m.
Middlesbrough (H)
Carling Cup Rd 3
2-0 Bale, Huddlestone 32,280 Cup Match
Mon Oct 01
8 p.m. - Setanta
Aston Villa (H) 4-4 Berbatov, Chimbonda, Keane (pen), Kaboul 36,094 18th
Thu Oct 04
9 p.m. local - 7 p.m U.K.
Anorthosis Famagusta FC (A)
UEFA Cup Rd 1 (2nd Leg)
1-1 Keane 8,000 Cup Match
Sun Oct 07
3 p.m. - NOT TV
Liverpool (A) 2-2 Keane (2) 43,986 17th
Mon Oct 22
8 p.m. - Setanta
Newcastle (A) 1-3 Keane 51,411 18th
Thu Oct 25
7.45 p.m.
Getafe (H)
UEFA Cup Rd 2
(Gp G Game 1)
1-2 Defoe 36,240 Cup Match
Sun Oct 28
3 p.m.
Blackburn (H) 1-2 Keane (pen) 36,086 18th
Wed Oct 31
8 p.m.
Blackpool (H)
Carling Cup Rd 4
2-0 Keane, Chimbonda 32,196 Cup Match
Sat Nov 03 Middlesbrough (A) 1-1 Bent 25,625 17th
Thu Nov 08 Hapoel Tel-Aviv (A)
UEFA Cup Rd 2
(Gp G Game 2)
2-0 Keane, Berbatov 10,000 Cup Match
Sun Nov 11
3 p.m.
Wigan (H) 4-0 Jenas (2), Lennon, Bent 35,504 14th
Sun Nov 25
1.30 p.m. SKY
West Ham (A) 1-1 Dawson 34,966 14th
Thu Nov 29
7.45 p.m.
Aalborg (H)
UEFA Cup Rd 2
(Gp G Game 3)
3-2 Berbatov, Malbranque, Bent 29,758 Cup Match
Sun Dec 02
4 p.m.SKY
Birmingham (H) 2-3 Keane (2) (1 pen) 35,635 16th
Thu Dec 06
Anderlecht (A)
UEFA Cup Rd 2
(Gp G Game 4)
1-1 Berbatov(pen) 22,500 Cup Match
Sun Dec 09
3 p.m.
Manchester City (H) 2-1 Chimbonda, Defoe 35,646 13th
Sat Dec 15 Portsmouth (A) 1-0 Berbatov 20,520 12th
Tue Dec 18
7.45 p.m.
Manchester City (A)
Carling Cup Rd 5
2-0 Defoe, Malbranque 38,564 Cup Match
Sat Dec 22
12.45 - SKY
Arsenal (A) 1-2 Berbatov 60.087 13th
Wed Dec 26
1 p.m.
Fulham (H) 5-1 Keane (2), Huddlestone (2), Defoe 36,077 13th
Sat Dec 29 Reading (H) 6-4 Berbatov (4),Malbranque, Defoe 36,178 12th
Tue Jan 01
SKY 5.20 p.m.
Aston Villa (A) 1-2 Defoe 41,609 12th
Sat Jan 05
Reading (H)
FA Cup Rd 3
2-2 Berbatov (2) (1 pen) 35,243 Cup Match
Wed Jan 09
7.45 pm
Arsenal (A)
Carling Cup S-F (1)
1-1 Jenas 53,136 Cup Match
Sat Jan 12
Chelsea (A) 0-2 - 41,777 12th
Tue Jan 15
8 p.m
Reading (A)
FA Cup Rd 3 Replay
1-0 Keane 22,130 Cup Match
Sat Jan 19 Sunderland (H) 2-0 Lennon, Keane 36,070 11th
Tue Jan 22
8 p.m.
Arsenal (H)
Carling Cup S-F (2)
5-1 Jenas, o.g, Keane, Lennon, Malbranque 35,979 Cup Match
Sun Jan 27
2 pm. BBC
Manchester United (A)
FA Cup Rd 4
1-3 Keane 75,369 Cup Match
Wed Jan 30 Everton (A) 0-0 - 35,840 11th
Sat Feb 02 Manchester United (H) 1-1 Berbatov 36,075 11th
Sat Feb 09 Derby (A) 3-0 Keane, Kaboul, Berbatov (pen) 33,058 11th
Thur Feb 14
9 p.m. (local time)
Slavia Prague (A)
UEFA Cup Rd 3 (1st Leg)
2-1 Berbatov, Keane 11,134 Cup Match
Thu Feb 21
7.45 p.m.
Slavia Prague (H)
UEFA Cup Rd 3 (2nd Leg)
1-1 O'Hara 34,224 Cup Match
Sun Feb 24
Wembley
Chelsea
Carling Cup Final
2-1 Berbatov (pen), Woodgate 87,660 Cup Match
Sat Mar 01 Birmingham (A) 1-4 Jenas 26,055 11th
Thu Mar 06
8.05 p.m.
PSV Eindhoven (H)
UEFA Cup Rd 4 (1st Leg)
0-1 - 33,259 Cup Match
Sun Mar 09
3 p.m.
West Ham (H) 4-0 Berbatov (2), Gilberto, Bent 36,062 11th
Wed Mar 12
7.45 p.m. (UK)
PSV Eindhoven (A)
UEFA Cup Rd 4 (2nd Leg)
1-0
5-6 pens
Berbatov 33,000 Cup Match
Sun Mar 16
4 p.m. SKY
Manchester City (A) 1-2 Keane 40,180 11th
Wed Mar 19
8 p.m.
Chelsea (H) 4-4 Woodgate, Berbatov, Huddlestone, Keane 36,178 11th
Sat Mar 22
12.45 SKY
Portsmouth (H) 2-0 Bent, O'Hara 35,998 11th
Sun Mar 30 Newcastle (H) 1-4 Bent 36,067 11th
Sat Apr 05 Blackburn (A) 1-1 Berbatov 24,592 11th
Sat Apr 12 Middlesbrough (H) 1-1 Own Goal 36,092 11th
Sat Apr 19 Wigan (A) 1-1 Berbatov 18,673 11th
Sat Apr 26 Bolton (H) 1-1 Malbranque 36,176 11th
Sat May 03 Reading (A) 1-0 Keane 24,125 11th
Sun May 11th Liverpool (H) 0-2 - 36,063 11th