Spurs Odyssey Banner

Youth Team reports - 2008-2009 season

Spurs Odyssey is often represented at Youth games, mostly played at Spurs Lodge at Chigwell. Whenever there is an original report, you will find it here!

Spurs Lodge can be seen at the following (Tiny) URL:-

www.tiny.cc/A8srh

The training ground is in Luxborough Lane and the arrow on the map just about points to the ground.

Parking is limited, but there are usually spaces available.

Nearest tube is Chigwell and can be seen by following the map to the right (east). It is a fair walk from the tube to the Spurs Lodge ground.

Here are the provisional fixtures for the Spurs under-18 side. These are always subject to change, and venues vary, so please double-check before you make any arrangements. Premier League Academy Games kick off at 11 a.m unless stated.

Click on the match name (if link is available!) for a match report.

Click here or press back on your browser to return to the Statistics page.
Latest FA Academy League Results

DATE OF FIXTURE VENUE OPPOSITION SCORE SCORERS POSITION
Sat Jul 26 Spurs Lodge Osaka Friendly - 10.15 a.m.
Aug 1 -3 Belgium Eurofoot Tournament
Aug 7-11 Spain Santiago
Sat Aug 16 TBC Man Utd (A)
Sat Aug 23 Spurs Lodge Man City (H) 3-3 Mason (pen), Rose (2) -
Sat Aug 30 Gresham Close, Nottingham Nottm Forest (A)
12 noon
1-1 Hutton -
Sat Sep 06 Spurs Lodge Ipswich (H) 2-0 Mason, Olsen -
Sat Sep 13 Sparrow Lane, Eltham Charlton (A) 0-0 - -
Sat Sep 20 Spurs Lodge Crystal Palace (H) 1-0 Obika -
Sat Sep 27 Body Moor Heath Aston Villa (A) 2-0 Ekim, Byrne 1st
Sat Oct 04 Spurs Lodge Reading (H) 1-0 Mason 1st
Sat Oct 11 Middlesex Rd,
Aylestone
Leicester (A)
11.30 a.m.
4-3 Kasim, Obika (2), Smith 1st
Sat Oct 18 Cardiff Athletics Stadium Cardiff (A) 1-3 Mason -
Sat Nov 01 Spurs Lodge MK Dons (H) 6-0 Mason, Townsend (2), O.G.,Obika, M'Poku 1st
Sat Nov 08 Shenley Watford (A) 10.30 a.m 4-0 O.g., Mason, M'Poku, Obika 1st
Sat Nov 15 Spurs Lodge Birmingham (H) 5-0 Bostock, Mason (2 - 1 pen), Byrne, Obika 1st
Sat Nov 22 Spurs Lodge Coventry (H) 6-6 Mason (3), Townsend, Obika, Parrett 1st
Tue Dec 02 White Hart Lane Sheffield United (H)
Youth Cup Rd 3
3-0 Obika (3) Cup Match
Sat Dec 06 Failand Bristol City (A)
11.30 a.m.
5-3 M'Poku (2), Oyenuga (2), Mason 1st
Sat Dec 13 Spurs Lodge Cardiff (H) 4-0 Obika, Mason, Bostock, M'Poku 1st
Wed Jan 14 The Valley Charlton
Youth Cup 4th Rd
3-0 Bostock (2), Obika Cup Match
Sat Jan 17 Stadium MK MK Dons (A) 2-0 Hutton (2) 1st
Wed Feb 11 Home Park, Plymouth Plymouth (A)
Youth Cup 5th Rd
3-0 Mason, M'Poku (2) Cup Match
Sat Feb 14 Spurs Lodge Bristol City (H) 5-0 Obika, Butcher, Oyenuga, Mason (pen), Jack 1st
Sat Feb 21 Spurs Lodge Aston Villa (H) 4-4 Townsend, Obika (2), Mason 1st
Sat Feb 28
11.30 a.m
TBA Coventry (A) 2-1 Butcher, Smith 1st
Thu Mar 05
7.45 p.m.- Setanta
White Hart Lane Ar5ena1 (H)
Youth Cup 6th Rd
1-3 Obika Cup Match
Sat Mar 07
2 p.m.
TBC Reading (A) 4-4 Mason(2), Obika, Caulker 1st
Sat Mar 14 Spurs Lodge Leicester (H) 4-2 Nicholson, Mason (2), Hutton 1st
Sat Mar 21 Cobham Chelsea (A) 5-0 Oyenuga, Mason (2 - 1 pen), Parrett, M'Poku 1st
Sat Mar 28 Motspur Park Fulham (A) 4-1 Smith, Mason (pen), Byrne, Oyenuga 1st
Sat Apr 18 Spurs Lodge Norwich (H) 0-1 - 1st
Sat Apr 25 London Colney Ar5ena1 (A) 10.45 a.m 2-2 Mason (pen), Bostock 1st
Sat May 02 Spurs Lodge West Ham 4-1 Byrne (2), Mason, Kane 1st
Wed 06 May
7 p.m.
White Hart Lane Watford (H) 2-1 Mason 2 (1 pen) 1st
Sat 09 May
11.30 a.m
TBC Birmingham (A) 2-0 Shehu, Pritchard 1st
Wed 13 May
7 p.m.
Stadium of Light Sunderland (A)
Play off S-F
2-1 Mason (pen), Townsend -
Sun 17 May
4 p.m.
White Hart Lane Ar5ena1 U-18s
Play-Off Final
0-1 - -